Home » BBClone Issues » Referrer Spam » www.andrewsaluk.com -- who are they?!?
www.andrewsaluk.com -- who are they?!? [message #3450] Sun, 13 February 2005 22:12 Go to next message
ultramagna  is currently offline ultramagna
Messages: 16
Registered: December 2004
Lately, I've been besieged by "www.andrewsaluk.com". What's weird is that it always shows as the following:

Windows 2000:Explorer 5.01:www.andrewsaluk.com

But, the hostname is always different. I don't know how this is. anybody else have this referrer filling up their stats?

thanks.
Re: www.andrewsaluk.com -- who are they?!? [message #3501 is a reply to message #3450 ] Wed, 23 February 2005 02:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Olliver
Messages: 1853
Registered: February 2004
Never seen that kind of referrers. But maybe it's because I have a rather drastic approach in blocking spammers: I use to block entire ip ranges if they turn out to belong to spam tolerating hosting services.

Olliver

Re: www.andrewsaluk.com -- who are they?!? [message #3505 is a reply to message #3501 ] Wed, 23 February 2005 04:22 Go to previous message
ultramagna  is currently offline ultramagna
Messages: 16
Registered: December 2004
Ha, seems to be another link to: texas holdem
Previous Topic:Question on using $BBC_IGNORE_REFER
Next Topic:Even though i have the spam referrers as "ignored"...
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Jul 29 22:44:39 CEST 2010
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

guestbook manufacturing

contact a strange life form
recent referers stats here
wiki compositions editor

Powered by: FUDforum 2.7.7.
Copyright ©2001-2007 FUD Forum Bulletin Board Software